Someone Put a Better Melody to this Shitty Poem XD

I’m a book
A book that one could just easily read
All their doubts
Their looks go straight unto me

I’m too shy
To say what I really think or feel
But they see
They see the words marked in me

Refrain:
I was cut and sewn
And my blood’s the ink of my own
I was sold. outlived. and outgrown
For the benefit of unknown

I was the one you said
That you love even if I am dead
I’m a book and nothing more

I’m a novel
A novel, like what made your mama cry
I’m cliche
I’m even bored of my own self

But they feel
They feel all of the words marked on me
And their tears of pain and sadness soak me
(Repeat Refrain)

I was the one you said
That you love even if I am dead
I’m a book, is there something more

I’m a textbook
I tell you bout all the good things in life
Cause you see
That my words can set you free

From these lies
The lies that you’ve lived up until now
And I’ll do my best just to give you the best
Just tell me how
(Repeat Refrain)

I was the one you said
That you love even if I am dead
I’m a book, can I be more

I’m a book
A book that you’ve shared your fun times with
I’m a book
Your friend when you were in need

I’m a book
A book that nobody else wants to read
Now you’re old and gone
I’m worthless, I’m useless, I’m weak

Refrain 2:
Cause you kept me strong
And you’ve kept me with you for so long
No one else, but you all alone
I was not chasing ghosts all along

I was the one you said
That you love me but you are now dead
I’m a book and nothing more
(Say that you’re not yet gone)
I’m a book, nobody cares for anymore

PS: Sorry for the childish lines here…

Leave a Reply

