Look Up

Are you just shy
Why don’t you tell my why
Why don’t we get this fixed
Before we’d just say goodbye

I can see it from your freckled face
And your white sparkly teeth
Like the ones from the grizzly bears
Desperate for flesh and meat

I can see it from your nose
That smell the fragrance of the rose
I gave when we first met
And the memories we’ll never forget

I can hear it through your ears
When the wolves roared and squealed in fear
When you heard my little fragile heart tear
Apart but still you pursued to disappear

But there’s only one thing I could never
And should it be a mystery forever?
I can sense it in your soul, free from the whitest lies
Yet never through the darkest of your dark blue eyes

Look up, Look up, Why won’t you respond!?
Why are your eyes fixed shut, your eyelids tightly bond
Why can’t you look at me straight in the eyes
Is that the reason why we can hide our lies
From our face, from our hearts, from our souls, from our cries
And the tears that we shed the pain like the rain from the skies
Like the way we gamble our love like a dice
Like the way I never saw your prettiest lies
In the darkest of your dark blue eyes

Leave a Reply

